Occupational Therapist Assistant & Physiotherapist Assistant Education Accreditation Program
AEPC logo ACE logo Become a Peer Review Team Member Francais Login

Accreditation Handbooks
Program Accreditation Handbook The purpose of this handbook is to provide information about the accreditation of occupational therapist assistant / physiotherapist assistant education programs in Canada including the policies and procedures of the accreditation program.

The handbook is intended for the use of occupational therapist assistant and physiotherapist assistant education program faculty and staff who are preparing for an accreditation review, members of the accreditation Peer Review Teams, college/university administrators and members of the public who have an interest in the quality of occupational therapist assistant and physiotherapist assistant education in Canada.


Peer Review Team Handbook The purpose of this handbook is to provide information about the roles and responsibilities of the Peer Review Team members involved in the offsite and onsite accreditation reviews of an occupational therapist assistant /physiotherapist assistant education program. Completion of the offsite and onsite reviews is one component of the accreditation process of the Occupational Therapist Assistant and Physiotherapist Assistant Education Accreditation Program (OTA & PTA EAP).

The handbook is intended for use by Peer Review Team members. It may also be a reference for occupational therapist assistant / physiotherapist assistant education program faculty and staff who are preparing for an accreditation review, and others who have an interest in the OTA & PTA EAP accreditation processes.





OTA/PTA Disclaimer

Programme d'agrement de l'enseignement a l'assistant de l'ergotherapeute
AEPC logo ACE logo Devenez membre d'equipe d'evalutation par les pairs English Connexion

Manuels d'agrément
Le manuel d'agrément des programmes d'enseignement Ce manuel vise à donner l'information sur l'agrément des programmes d'enseignement à l'assistant de l'ergothérapeute et à l'assistant du physiothérapeute au Canada, y compris les politiques et les procédures du programme d'agrément.

Le manuel est conçu à l'intention des professeurs et du personnel des programmes d'enseignement à l'assistant de l'ergothérapeute et à l'assistant du physiothérapeute qui se préparent à l'évaluation en vue de l'agrément, des membres des équipes d'évaluation par les pairs, des administrateurs des collèges ou des universités et des membres du public concernés par la qualité de l'enseignement à l'assistant de l'ergothérapeute et à l'assistant du physiothérapeute au Canada.


Le manuel de l'équipe d'évaluation par les pairs Ce manuel vise à décrire les rôles et les responsabilités des membres de l'équipe d'évaluation par les pairs concernés par l'évaluation de l'agrément hors site et sur place d'un programme d'enseignement à l'assistant de l'ergothérapeute et à l'assistant du physiothérapeute. L'achèvement de l'évaluation hors site et sur place est une composante du processus d'agrément du PAE AE & AP.

Le manuel est conçu à l'intention des membres de l'équipe d'évaluation par les pairs. Il peut aussi servir de référence aux professeurs et aux personnels des programmes d'enseignement à l'assistant de l'ergothérapeute et à l'assistant du physiothérapeute qui se préparent à l'évaluation en vue de l'agrément et aux autres personnes intéressées aux procédures d'agrément du PAE AE & AP.





OTA/PTA Disclaimer